log☇︎
9 entries in 0.751s
BingoBoingo: One day at a time, Keep it simple, easy does it, working on getting that AA groove back. I can only imagine how much more alien this shit would be if I would have went "jolo presents azn bsns" http://btcbase.org/log-search?q=jolo
BingoBoingo: So do we contact Fort Meade or jolo to get an RMA number for this one
BingoBoingo: But when exploring datacenter options, biggest obstacle is encountering Jolo the Pinoy in all nationalities. From "10 mbps to rack" to "Try this managed colo where we buy you boxes and do everything, it's just like getting 7Kva of dedicated servers but with more upsells"
BingoBoingo: Options for that are either have a hardware on the rack that aggregates ISP links to the DC and handles this shit, OR beat a jolo into sense.
BingoBoingo: Own in the sense I manage the settings on the appliance instead of trusting DC to not assign the task to their jolo. And at desired connection speeds switch handles the routing, unless you wanna go Cisco.
BingoBoingo: Well, when one becomes to recieving either jolo or rando ny Telestra sales staff, it is a change of pace
BingoBoingo: Looks like the Pinoys can't do it: "hello sir I'm sorry to inform you that it is not possible to met your requirement of 14Gigabits but our offer of 10mbps for 504 USD and  we can upgrade that as your needs increase still stands." -jolo
BingoBoingo: mircea_popescu: http://wotpaste.cascadianhacker.com/pastes/4aUZ8/?raw=true Jolo returns from his day off
mircea_popescu: k <martinek@rcs.urz.tu-dresden.de>; Sven Martinek <martinek@physik.phy.tu-dresden.de>; Sven Martinek <Sven.Martinek@mailbox.tu-dresden.de>; Michael Reid <mreid@wow.net>; WOW.Net Admin <admin@wow.net>; Armin Herbert <jolo@infra.de>; Armin Herbert <herbert@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>; Martin Spill [High Security]; Walter Forderkunz <Forderkunz@swol.de>; Scheduler Service (MER_Schedule on \\MER_DECXL); George Kenney <gkenney@